A. Ateneo Staff Association Newly Elected Officers

Congratulations to the newly elected officers of Ateneo Staff Association:
President: Marie Jossie Lacson (Department of English)
Vice-President: Evelyn Casaje (Office of Graduate Services)
Finance Head: Raquel Tizon (Department of English)
Documentation Head: Kristine Abcede (Department of History)
Activities Head: Jeremy Dalisay (Loyola Schools Bookstore)

Building Representatives:
Group I: Ace Umayam (Office of Administrative Services)
Group II: Didi Jao (College Guidance Office)
Group III: Rey Guevarra (Department of Biology)
Group IV: Virgilio Perillo (Rizal Library)
Group V: Ronald Panergo(Department of Information Systems & Computer Science)
Group VI: Jessie Cordova (Office of Administrative Services)

ASA Docu Head

B. Winners of the DISCS PRO

The Department of Information Systems and Computer Science heartily congratulates the winners of the 2007 DISCS Programming Open:

First place: JP Manalo (4CS), Wilhansen Li (2CS) and James Choa (1CS)
Second place: Richard Locsin, Liza Vila and Byron Wang (all 4CS)

Third place: Melody Carolino, Alvin Dumalus, and Rafael Liban (all 2CS)
A total of 20 teams joined the competiton and fought the good fight. We are very, very proud of them all!
DISCS would like to thank the judges: Dr. Pablo Manalastas, Dr. John Paul Vergara, Ramon Franciso Mejia, Allan Espinosa, and Christopher Rigor for crafting the problems and judging the answers.

Thank you to our department secretaries, Lisa and Grace for handling backroom operations and to our technicians Mark, Ronald, Denny and Carlo for their technical support.
Thank you to our tireless student assistants: Mac Claudio, Kei Flores, Mikki Marte, Jasper Lam, and James Yu and for helping organize the contest.
Finally, thank you to Fr. Bievenido F. Nebres, S.J. for his constant support and encouragement!
C. 21st Annual Stat-is-Eeks Inter-University Statistics Quiz

Congratulations to the winners of the 21st Annual Stat-is-Eeks Inter-UniversityStatistics Quiz for non-statistics majors at NISMED, UP Diliman last September15, 2007. This event was sponsored by the UP Statistical Society. 30 teams fromdifferent universities all over GMA and nearby provinces participated in thisyear's quiz.

INDIVIDUAL AWARDS (Highest Score in the Elimination Round)

1st place - Monzenn Carlo Mallari (3 BSM AMF)

3rd place - Jed Ericson Lee (3 BSM AMF)

GROUP AWARDS (Final Round)

1st place - Ateneo AMS B

Monzenn Carlo Mallari (3 BSM AMF)

Jed Ericson Lee (3 BSM AMF)

John Harley Nino Chan (3 BSM AMF)

2nd place - Ateneo AMS A

Mary Joyce Habitan (3 BSM AMF)

Kristian Mamforte (3 BSM AMF)

Lester Yee (3 BSM AMF)


Mr Ramil Bataller

Faculty, Math Department